Baking Challenge; Make a GIANT cookie

Standard

On a boring day like today I like to watch movies, play with my cat, be creative, clean up (LIAR!) or look through old photos on my computer. The last thing I did today, and I came across some fun photos of an even more fun challenge. A few months ago I told my friends I’d like to bake a giant cookie. They already think I’m a bit nuts so no one really questioned why. Instead they asked me when I was planning on baking one. On a random day in November I made my wish come true and started making preparations for making the biggest chocolate chip cookie I ever made. It was awesome and delicious!

  • 550 gr. flour
  • 1 teaspoon bakingsoda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 250 gr. butter
  • 180 gr. sugar
  • 180 gr. brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 350 gr. dark chocolate (chopped)

Here’s me waiting for my cookie to be ready. 

Preheat the oven 190 degrees Celcius. Mix the flour with the baking soda and the salt. Mix the butter with the sugar, brown sugar and vanilla essence in a bigger bowl until it’s creamy. Add the eggs and mix them well with the butter etc. Add the flour in parts while mixing. Last but not least, add the chocolate pieces.
Butter the baking tin so the cookie won’t stick to the tin. Put the dough in the baking tin. Because you’re making one big cookie you don’t need to make small piles. Make sure the dough is not too thick, otherwise you end up making a cake 😉
Bake 10 – 14 minutes until cookie is golden brown.

Yayy!! It’s finished!

I could definitely recommend it to everyone! 😀

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

