Shadow Art

Standard
Shadow Art

Yesterday I found this cute piece of artwork somewhere on the internet (piture left).  I think it’s so creative and it looks really nice! Besides, it looked easy to make so I decided to give it a go on one of my small canvases that I took from home. I looked through the old newspapers my landlady hopefully wasn’t planning on reading again and cut a few pages out. Then I went on a hunt for a black marker. Since I live in Slovakia and  I don’t have my crafty stuff with me I look through closets in our house and found some markers in my roommates room. He’s not the crafty kind of type, so I’m not too worried he will miss his crayons.
When I got all my stuff together I got started; Cut out pages from newspapers and glue them on my canvas. Then I drew the branch with the birds on it with a pen and colored the whole thing with my, eh my roommate’s, black marker. And here’s the result.

Looks alright doesn’t it? 🙂

Lots of love,smiles and happiness,

Evalina

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

