Paintings.. but different

Standard
Paintings.. but different

Do you also have a lot of different beads, coins, buttons and other stuff dominating your drawers? Don’t know what to do with it? Here’s a nice way of using them.

The idea for this creative outburst came from a New Zealand magazine that I read in Kurow, a tiny town in the South Island.

What do you need?
– Paint
– Brushes
– Canvases
– A lot of old beads, colourful buttons, coins,  clips, paper money or whatever you find at the bottom of your drawers.
– Glue, glitter (or glitterglue :P)

I really wanted to make something that would remind me of my travels, but ofcourse you can make whatever shape you want.
First of all I painted the three canvases in three different colours. I let them dry while I looked for maps of New-Zealand, Nepal and India on the internet.When I found them I printed them out and cut out the shape so I could trace them on the canvases. I traced the outlines with glitter. And then the real work begins.. Big beads & other stuff first, the small beads all around them until the whole map is filled.

Doesn’t it look lovely? 🙂

Lots of love,smiles and happiness,

Evalina

Leave a Reply

