Bucketlist #1. Tourist in your hometown ✔

Standard
Bucketlist #1. Tourist in your hometown ✔

The first goal on my list. I’ve lived in the same city all my life, but I came to the realisation that I know absolutely nothing about the history. It sounds a bit dull, which is kind of is, but the fact that most tourists know more about my city than I do makes me feel quite embassased.So I asked one of my best friends to join me for a city walk, with a proper city map we would buy at the tourist office. On the 29th of December 2011, on the most rainy day of the moneth, we did our city walk. And it turns out there’s a lot of places I’ve never been before, it’s possible to get lost in the city centre and it sometimes can be hard to find everything descibed on the map. We didn’t finish the whole planned route yet. It was too cold, too rainy and too late to do everything. So next time in Holland the first thing to do is finish this awesome city walk! 🙂 

 
Leave a Reply

